Home Decor · Uncategorized

Welcome!

IMG_0937

Welcome to Simonton Hill! My name is Amy…mother of one amazing little boy and wife of an entrepreneur/restaurant owner. I was born, raised and have never left my hometown, Athens, GA! I graduated from UGA with an undergraduate degree in Early Childhood Education, completed my masters in SPED at Piedmont and taught for 10 years at our local high school. Interior design, furniture, fabrics and paint have always inspired me.  Challenging myself to bring to life the ideas in my head on a smaller budget has always been a hobby. Three years ago Harper came into our lives and I became a stay at home mom.  Having a little one and a house full of pets has now added the extra challenge of making spaces kid friendly along with being affordable and inviting. I also love to entertain! Having a house full is when I am at my happiest whether it be a playdate, parties, overnight guests or family dinners. I love rearranging rooms and starting DIY projects (which drives my significant other, P, crazy). A little over a year ago we bought our current home, The ASHouse. It has been and will continue to be a huge make-over project. Please join me as I slowly remake every room and entertain our family and friends along the way.

See ya soon…

Leave a Reply

