DIY · Home Decor

Amy’s Latest Projects…

Before I decided to give this blogging thing a whirl I was usually, and still am, pretty much up to my eyeballs with various projects. Some I documented, most I did not (or lost the pictures). I love to sew, paint, rearrange rooms and build things (oh if I had the right power tools the things I would try to do). In our last home I did most of the work and have no pictures to show for it. I am trying to get better at taking before, during and after shots if not for anything other than a scrap book of my projects. Below are a few from the past year or so…

Highchair-makeover

I found this highchair in my grandparents basement. Both my dad and uncle used it as children.   It was a little dirty, but still sturdy. A good cleaning, fresh coat of paint and recovered seat made it good as new and ready for EH! GAFootball

A couple of years ago my neighbor and I decided we wanted one of those burlap footballs…We didn’t like the hefty price tag that came with them, so we made our own. All it took was burlap, ribbon, grocery bags, spray starch and paint!

IMG_9498

IMG_9547

Who knew a bedrail could get a mini face lift? EH’s double bed rail got just that and all it required was a few scraps of fabric from his roman shades hemmed and sewn together on 3 sides!

IMG_7658

IMG_7702

IMG_7885

My sister in law loves burlap (almost as much as I do) and needed some throw pillows to match a wicker love seat with black and cream toile fabric. Voila…monogrammed black burlap pillows with burlap fringe trim!

IMG_9081

IMG_9083

IMG_9082

What do you do when you find great frames with ugly art? Make a bulletin board! Take out the art, use spray adhesive to attach cork board to a piece of wood, foam board or the art (which happen to be on wood) in my case and put it all back together.

I hope everyone’s week is off to a great start. I hope to get back to family dinners and regular posting now that we are home from our family vacation!

Leave a Reply

