Home Decor · Interior Decor

Wednesday Wish List

I wasn’t planning to visit any consignment stores this week, but I had to grab some furniture restoration wax for the buffet I’m working on and of course there were several things that caught my eye along with a few I’ve been watching!!!

Instead of saving the best my favorites for last…

Here are 2 things I’ve been watching!

blue and white (celadon actually) walll pockets

The only reason they haven’t come home with me is I don’t have the slightest idea where to put them or what to put in them…suggestions?

Knife Rests

I love to set a formal table and these are just fabulous! They would make a beautiful addition to any table and, although not necessary anymore, be very useful!

Elephant Bookends

I love elephants and these bookends are no exception. They would be great in EH’s room (if it weren’t for the triple didget price tag) and would actually hold up some books.

These last few pieces caught my eye.  

I have been in search of Christmas China, but haven’t been able to decide what I actually want. Actual Christmas China? If so, what pattern? Or, R. Woods red dinner plates that could (and would) also be used for Valentine’s Day and the 4th of July?

I’ve been thinking about upgrading my lamps. Lamps are not cheap! These caught my eye and weren’t too pricy either.

 
Lastly these 3 were pretty cool!

  • How fun would the red circus tray be in a playroom or child’s bedroom!!
  • The blue and white footed bowl with monkeys.
  • The gold antique milk bucket. I could see this holding umbrellas!
Leave a Reply

