Bath · home improvement · Interior Decor

Guest Bath Makeover

This has been one busy week here at the ASHouse! EH was in camp, I started (and finished) 2 projects and we had a small dinner party last night. I am ready for the weekend and a little down time.

Monday morning I got to work on EHs bath room stripping wall paper bright and early. I recently found this homemade stripping solution on Pinterest via the blog Notes From the Heartland and it really does work! I actually don’t mind stripping wallpaper anymore and that’s a good thing, still 1 room to go.

Day 1- All of the wallpaper was gone!

IMG_7010

Day 2- I sanded, primed and the applied the first of 3 coats (Sherwin Williams Ovation- HGTV Home in Indigo Batik) on the cabinets and cut in the walls.

IMG_7026

Day 3-  I added 2 more coats to the cabinets, painted the walls (Valspar Reserve in Filtered Shade) and the light fixture. By that night I was able to reassemble the room!


The light fixture was spray painted with Rust-Oleum Painters Touch glossy black (all I had in the basement). If I could (and I might) do it over again I’d use a matte.

 

The wood/metal shelf was taken out of EHs bedroom. It helps to tie in the black light fixture and wood framed art.

Before/After

Before
Before
After

I hope you all have a nice weekend! I’m looking forward to spending some time with friends and family. Hopefully we’ll get some rain! This weather with temps near 100 is brutal!

See ya’ll Monday!

One thought on “Guest Bath Makeover

Leave a Reply

