Celebrations · Holidays · Home Decor · Interior Design

Let Your Flag Fly!!!

Independence Day is here!

Happy 4th of July!

The 4th is one of my favorite holidays…Who am I kidding I love them all! But,  Independence Day is by far the the easiest day to decorate for (at least in my opinion).

Flags, Flags and more Flags.

Flags can be stuck into almost anything…A vase, flower pot, wreath, the ground.

To start off this holiday I had to spread some cheer with my neighbors. I gave each one a small flag with a little note in an attempt to start a new holiday tradition.  I got the idea from one of my favorite bloggers, Heather @ Southern State of Mind.

IMG_7727
  

After spreading some cheer I got started on the ASHouse. I have a small obsession with grapevine wreaths. They are cheap, versatile, and look good in almost every room. The exterior doors were spruced up with sand dollars and flags, of course.

 

On the inside, simple is best, so one or two flags was added to the wreaths.

 

  

The rest of my flags were scattered among flower pots, candles and vases.



 I hope you all have a safe and wonderful holiday with family and friends! See you again Monday.

Leave a Reply

