Bath · DIY · Entertaining · Holidays · Home Decor · home improvement · Interior Decor · Interior Design · Uncategorized

This week in a nutshell

Im still without a computer, attempting to blog on my phone. Let’s see how this goes…

This week most of my free time has been researching technology, but I’ve also scouted out a few items for my wish list…

I found these pulls at Hobby Lobby.  Would love to use them in my master bath make over (starting next week), but I think I’m leaning more towards polished silver so I don’t have to replace the faucets and shower door. 

Having just come off another “red” holiday I was reminded how nice it would be to have a set of red plates. I love R Woods, local ceramic designer, platters and serving dishes. I have been gifted several over the years and now it’s time to add to my collection myself.  Since I already have one 10.5″ rustic red dinner plate, only 5-7 more to go and they are the perfect color to celebrate Christmas, Valentine’s and the 4th!  
To accompany my new dinnerware I’ll need a pretty table setting to display it and these rattan chargers from Pier 1 would be perfect!

 

Yesterday I stopped by an estate sale!!! I Love estate sales and this one did not let me down! Beautiful fabrics, antiques, lamps, bedding and an original kimono. 
 

Next weekend EH and I are headed to Savannah to celebrate my Sis-in-laws birthday, so I’ve been in search of a gift. I have an idea & if it pans out I’ll share next week. While on the hunt I did found these at Pier 1 for a friend of mine who loves giraffes as much as I love elephants!    

Last but not least, a neighbor and I are in the process of planning a neighborhood lemonade gathering the beginning of August…  

See ya next week!

One thought on “This week in a nutshell

Leave a Reply

