A.L.P. · Before & Afters · Celebrations · DIY · Eleanor Watson Interiors · Home Decor · home improvement · Interior Decor · Uncategorized

Simonton Hill is back…as A.L.P.

IMG_0937

Hello! Wow, I can’t believe its been almost a year since my last blog post. Last Fall my dear friend and I decided to start our own interior design business, EWI!

ew logo

It has been great! We have met so many people, created a ton of wonderful spaces and and fulfilled several of our own aspirations, but with all of that I have still felt that something was missing….

I missed my blog.

Image

I missed the creative outlet. I missed challenging myself to do and create new things. I missed having a place to share and motivate others.

I started blogging after P opened his first restaurant, The Pine.

Screen Shot 2016-09-06 at 8.11.34 AM.png

 

I found myself home alone with a lot of “free time” on my hands. EH has now started full day Pre-K, P just opened his second establishment, The Root, and my business, EWI, is rocking along…Time to get back in the saddle. With that being said, I am making a promise to myself, my family and my business that ALP will be a weekly thing and if that doesn’t happen, well Im not gonna kick myself. It is a blog after all…

A lot has happened in our home these last few months…

The Dreaded Ever-changing Sitting Room

Current
A.L.P.-ASHouse Sitting Room

The sitting room is still my least favorite room in the house. Since this picture was taken those amazing fern chairs were totally demolished by my lovely felines. It has gone through at least 2 changes and is in the process of a 3rd…Details to follow!

The Family Room

ASHouse GreatRm B:A 2
A.L.P.-ASHouse Family Room

 

The Family room is also in the middle of getting a mini make over…

IMG_4848

Its definitely going to be the happiest room in the house!

The Powder Room

I think I have finally decided a direction to take the Powder room

IMG_6575

And this was not it…

The Kitchen

The best project was finally having my grandmothers buffet built into my kitchen.

IMG_7063

I am so excited to start sharing all of these projects, makeovers and so much more over the next few weeks.

It feels so good to be back!!!!

xoxo

-Amy

Leave a Reply

